L'HISTOIRE DE DODO HOUSE

Dodo House is more than a brand, it’s a family. 


Created in Sainte-Maxime by its founders, it is also composed of two creatives people located in Lille and Bordeaux. But how did we get together ?


Dorlisy and Nikita, creators of Dodo House, turned to ethical and biological cosmetics when they became aware of the scale and consequences of global warming on our Earth during their many trips. The very name of the brand comes from the unfortunate extinction of the Dodo, the bird species of Mauritius (also present in the Mascaerne Islands archipelago), to pay tribute to it. 


Graphic designer and photographer Lillois David joins the project with enthusiasm as he is also deeply affected by the ecological disaster that is occurring, especially because of the accumulation of waste on the beaches and in the oceans.
Then comes Elora, graphic designer and photographer Bordelaise, involved in a « better consumption » approach and also a fervent defender of nature.


It is on the basis of our common convictions and ideas that Dodo House defines itself as a united eco-citizen family.

 

ECOLOGICAL PRIORITY 

Attentive to our impact on ecology, all our products are free of chemical or controversial preservatives, without parabens, silicone, mineral oil and petrochemical derivatives. Moreover, we think of them and manufacture only with French laboratories. Constantly looking for new ranges and packagings, we use recycled and/or recyclable materials and printing techniques that are environmentally friendly.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC AND VEGAN COSMETICS

In recent years, the organic cosmetics sector has been growing more and more for a good reason : respect for the natural environment. It is this path that we are taking by using an eco-responsible organic and vegan charter to protect the fauna, the flora but also the health of our customers. To continue preserving nature, we never and will never test any of our products on animals. 

A COMMITTED AND SOLIDARITY COMPANY

In order to take our ecological struggle further, we are one of the active members of the 1% for the Planet organization, which allows us to donate a part of our annual profits to environmental associations. With this collaboration, we can also and above all directly invest our customers in these causes by creating a committed and supportive circuit.

THE STORY OF DODO HOUSE

0bde2344-ee5b-4070-9219-047df870ce59_edi
David_sebil.jpg
WhatsApp Image 2020-08-29 at 14.35.39.jp

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

I authorize the processing of my data in order to receive offers and information on the beauty products of Dodo House SASU, including new offers and invitations to events by e-mail. Consent is given voluntarily. You can revoke your consent at any time. The legality of the treatment until the exercise of your right of revocation is not affected. To exercise your right of revocation, you can click on the unsubscribe link in the corresponding message or send us a message to our contact information. Further information on data protection can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

J'autorise le traitement de mes données afin de recevoir des offres et des informations sur les produits de beauté de Dodo House SASU, notamment les nouvelles offres et invitations à des événements par e-mail. Le consentement est donné volontairement. Vous pouvez révoquer votre consentement à tout moment. La légalité du traitement jusqu'à l'exercice de votre droit de révocation n'est pas affectée. Pour exercer votre droit de révocation, vous pouvez cliquer sur le lien de désabonnement dans le message correspondant ou nous envoyer un message à nos coordonnées. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la protection des données dans notre politique de confidentialité.

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

L'HISTOIRE DE DODO HOUSE

Dodo House est bien plus qu’une marque, elle est une famille. 


Créée à Sainte-Maxime par ses fondateurs, elle est également composée de deux créatifs situés à Lille et à Bordeaux. Mais comment nous sommes nous réunis ?


Dorlisy et Nikita, créateurs de Dodo House, se sont tournés vers la cosmétique éthique et biologique en prenant conscience de l’ampleur et des conséquences du réchauffement climatique sur notre Terre lors de leurs nombreux voyages. Le nom même de la marque vient de la malheureuse extinction du Dodo, l’espèce d’oiseaux de l’île Maurice (également présent dans l’archipel des îles Mascareignes), afin de lui rendre hommage. 


Le graphiste et photographe Lillois David rejoint le projet avec enthousiasme étant lui aussi très touché par le désastre écologique qui se produit, notamment à cause de l’amoncellement des déchets sur les plages et dans les océans.
Vient ensuite Elora, graphiste et photographe Bordelaise, impliquée dans une démarche du « mieux consommer » et étant également une fervente défenderesse de la nature.


C’est en partant de nos convictions et nos idées communes que Dodo House se définit comme une famille éco-citoyenne unie.

 

PRIORITE A L'ECOLOGIE 

Attentifs à notre impact sur l’écologie, tous nos produits sont sans conservateur chimique ou controversé, sans parabène, sans silicone, sans huile minérale et sans dérivé pétrochimique. De plus, nous les pensons et fabriquons uniquement avec des laboratoires Français. Constamment à la recherche de nouvelles gammes et packagings, nous utilisons des matériaux recyclés et/ou recyclables et des techniques d’impression soucieuses de l’environnement.

DES COSMETIQUES CERTIFIES BIO ET VEGAN

Depuis quelques années le secteur des cosmétiques biologiques prend de plus en plus d’ampleur et ce, pour une bonne raison : le respect du milieu naturel. C’est ce chemin que nous prenons en utilisant une charte éco-responsable bio et vegan afin de protéger la faune, la flore mais aussi la santé de nos client.e.s. Pour continuer de préserver la nature, nous ne testons et ne testerons jamais aucun de nos produits sur les animaux. 

UNE ENTREPRISE ENGAGEE ET SOLIDAIRE

Afin de mener notre lutte écologique plus loin, nous faisons parti des membres actifs de l’organisation 1% For The Planet, ce qui nous permet de reverser une part de nos bénéfices annuels à des associations défenderesses de l’environnement. Avec cette collaboration, nous pouvons aussi et surtout investir directement nos client.e.s dans ces causes en créant un circuit engagé et solidaire.